skip navigation

WCLL D1

Regular Season 2014-2015
2014-2015 x Regular Season

WCLA POST SEASON AWARDS FORMS ARE NOW AVAILABLE

    LAS VEGAS - The 2017 WCLA season is coming to a close in the next few weeks and teams that have an interest in honoring intercollegiate club lacrosse players for their stellar play on the field and their prowess in the classroom can use the league forms for nominations. The nomination forms are on the front page of the WCLA website.

   The WCLA will honor For The Love of the Game nominations, awarded to an individual for their dedication or passion to the league or sport. The league will hand out awards for academic excellence, for Player of the Year, WCLA All American nominations and the WCLA Jenn Eames Team Award nomination, which honors a league team for promoting their club and the sport at a high level.

   The WCLA All-Academic Nomination form should be submitted to the divisional recognition chair before April 15, 2017 with an unofficial transcript. League officials said that any applicant should read the instructions carefully before submitting their request. The final deadlines will be updated soon, league officials said.

WCLL begins its 20th year of competition in the WCLA

About the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse League

        Welcome to the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse League (WCLL), an intercollegiate club lacrosse organization, divided into two divisions, that represents 47 universities and colleges that stretch a geographic region from as far east as New York and west to Missouri. The WCLL, the largest club league in the continental United States, is beginning our 20th year of competition and we look forward to serving the many student-athletes in our conference. In the WCLL's long tenure, we have experienced the growth of womens' club lacrosse, whether watching a university club program transform into an NCAA scholarship opportunity or just witnessing a smaller club team enjoy the fruits of friendship, while competing in a shared experience. The WCLL's historical landscape is scattered with a number of successes and we're hopeful the trend will continue in 2015. We believe in our mission and fully support US Lacrosse and all that they represent. Our basic mission is simple:
     WCLL Mission Statement
         The mission of the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (WCLL) is to develop the athletic opportunities of its participants, nourish the educational challenges of scholastic life and enhance the collegiate experience. We should strive to provide our student-athletes with a positive and creative outlet for their athletic hopes and serve our membership because we believe that fellowship and sportsmanship have value. 
    If you are interested in learning more about our WCLL or the Womens' College Lacrosse Association (WCLA), our national organization, please contact WCLL League President League President Gary Neft at 1.800.240.0178 or garylax@aol.com

WCLL BOARD CONTACTS

WCLL BOARD MEMBERS

GARY NEFT

COMMISSIONER- UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH

Phone: 412-287-5985

CHRIS CARTER

VICE-COMMISSIONER - DIVISION 1 RANKINGS 

UNIVERSITY OF TOLEDO

Phone: 419-283-2098

TOWBEY KASSA

WEBMASTER - DIVISION 2 RANKINGS

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY

Phone: 248-379-5153

GREG NORMAND

WCLA REPRESENTATIVE - MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Phone: 248-425-2849

JIM CATANZARO

D2 ALL CONFERENCE AWARDS- LAKE FOREST COLLEGE

Phone: 847-735-6137

JOE HARSH

AT-LARGE - BUTLER UNIVERSITY

Phone: 517-980-3221

OFFICIAL ASSIGNERS

 

LESLIE PORTEOUS

HEAD ASSIGNOR- INDIANA, ST. LOUIS ASSIGNOR

Phone: 317-403-7884

SCOTT MCPEAKE

MICHIGAN ASSIGNOR

Phone: 810-869-4344

MARGARET CARLSON

ILLINOIS, WISCONSIN, MINNESOTA ASSIGNOR

Phone: 630-862-5036

SANDI STECH

OHIO, KENTUCKY ASSIGNOR

Phone: 440-479-7127

M.J. MELLOTT

PENNSYLVANIA, NEW YORK, WEST VIRGINIA ASSIGNOR

Phone: 412-865-9043

WCLA BOARD MEMBERS

GLEN SHURTLEFF

WCLA PRESIDENT

Phone: 801-598-6535

WCLL D1 2015 TEAM CONTACT LIST

 
Team
 
Position
 
Name
 
Email
 
Phone Number
Ball State University President Stephanie Albrecht slalbrecht@bsu.edu 812-345-4060
  Vice Pres. & Treasurer Betsy Reeder breeder@bsu.edu 317-503-5158
  Team Email   bsuwomenslax@gmail.com  
         
Bowling Green University Vice President Shae Ferguson shaef@bgsu.edu (614)657-2874
  Treasurer Erin Kielmeyer eekielm@bgsu.edu 419-819-9004
  President Isabella Maini imaini@bgsu.edu (401)580-7915
  Team Email   bgsu.lax@gmail.com  
         
Central Michigan University President Jennifer Herzfeld herzf1jr@cmich.edu 734-516-6304
  Head Coach Brittany Berry berry1bm@cmich.edu 586-747-0172
  Team Email   womenslacrossecmu@hotmail.com  
  Vice President Samantha Hough hough1sj@cmich.edu 248-605-5357
  Treasurer Gina Fuga fuga1gm@cmich.edu 586-850-0813
  Assistant Coach Megan Dexter dexte1ml@cmich.edu 989-621-9144
         
Indiana University President Alaina Turchi aturchi@indiana.edu 317-612-4673
  Vice President Marissa Churchill marichur@indiana.edu 317-410-8644
  Treasurer Shelby Barron scbarron@indiana.edu 317-410-8644
  Head Coach / Co-VP Alison Tepper abtepper@indiana.edu 484-919-7574
  Team Email   iuwlax@gmail.com  
         
Marquette University Head Coach Casey Schaak cmschaak@gmail.com 317-258-7801
  President Patricia Gernady patricia.gernady@marquette.edu 773-706-7483
  Vice President Ella Engels ella.engels@marquette.edu 651-395-1893
  Treasurer Hannah Garnison hannah.garrison@marquette.edu 317-690-5511
  Assistant Coach Aly Wolf mary.allyson.wolf@gmail.com 314-560-9935
  Team Email   marquetteclublax@outlook.com  
         
Miami University President Amanda Grote groteac@miamioh.edu 443-878-9211
  Vice President Macy Anderson anderlo7@miamioh.edu 703-964-6870
  Treasurer Lindsey Crowl crowlle@miamioh.edu 248-773-9490
  Head Coach Kyle Allen allenkrz@miamioh.edu  
  Assistant Coach Leland Jones jonesl11@miamioh.edu 412-760-0033
  Team Email   miamilacrosse@gmail.com  
         
Michigan State University Head Coach Greg Normand gnormand7@att.net 248-425-2849
  Assistant Coach Brent Hiner brent.hiner@sbcglobal.net 616-745-0572
  President Kendra Winicki winickik@msu.edu 616-460-2703
  Vice President Helen Young helenyoungiii@gmail.com 616-856-0408
  Treasurer Mackenzie Meyer meyermac@msu.edu 517-402-0501
         
Notre Dame President Bridget O'Hara bohara2@nd.edu 718-873-5341
  Vice President Sharia Smith ssmith42@nd.edu (858)-361-2731
  Treasurer Emily Kearney ekearnez@nd.edu 860-830-2510
  Secretary Katie Higgins khiggin3@nd.edu 484-686-7928
  Team Email   ndwlax@nd.edu  
         
Northwestern University President Tracy Koczela tracykoczela2015@u.northwestern.edu 202-821-3328
  Vice President Erin Madigan erinmadigan2017@u.northwestern.edu 724-816-8496
  Treasurer Kelly Ready kellyready2017@u.northwestern.edu 703-475-6501
         
Ohio University President Kathryn Kusa kk976010@ohio.edu 440-465-2424
  Vice President Molly Rooy mr378410@ohio.edu 330-968-9165
  Treasure Dana Rothenstein dr283911@ohio.edu 203-752-6591
         
Ohio State University President Meredith Schram schram.18@osu.edu 614-562-7111
  Vice President Meghan Franczek franczek.2@osu.edu 440-539-6436
  Treasurer Ale Bliss bliss.57@osu.edu 216-904-6041
         
Purdue University President Ellen Rochford erochfor@purdue.edu 317-502-2644
  Vice President Bridget Philpott bphilpo@purdue.edu 703-270-8115
  Treasurer Astrida Kreilis akreilis@purdue.edu 317-902-8905
  Team Email   purduewlacrosse@yahoo.com  
         
University at Buffalo Head Coach Brenna Howell brennalhowell@gmail.com 315-945-3253
  Vice President Danielle Endres deendres@buffalo.edu 585-752-3169
  President Shannon Thurnherr shthurnh@buffalo.edu 716-954-3915
  Treasurer Ashley Roperti asropert@buffalo.edu 585-410-0484
         
University of Cincinnati President Danielle Bullock bullocda@mail.uc.edu 740-816-9245
  Vice President Blalk Wissel wisselbk@mail.uc.edu 513-262-7964
  Treasurer Kaitlyn Nemunaity nemunakm@mail.uc.edu 440-667-2867
  Team Email   ucwomensclublax@gmail.com  
         
University of Illinois President Colleen Savell illinoiswomenslacrosse@gmail.com 630-815-7393
  Vice President Amanda Levin illinoiswomenslacrosse@gmail.com 630-917-8171
  Treasurer Annie Stasaitis illinoiswomenslacrosse@gmail.com 773-616-3133
  Head Coach Colleen Savell illinoiswomenslacrosse@gmail.com 630-815-7393
  Assistant Coach Amanda Levin illinoiswomenslacrosse@gmail.com 630-917-8171
         
University of Kentucky Vice President Joanna Liu joanna.liu@uky.edu 614-517-4786
  President Samantha Dunn samantha.dunn@uky.edu 513-502-4691
  Treasurer Chandler Tates chandler.tates@uky.edu 678-333-7896
  Head Coach Tyler Hawkins tyler.hawkins@uky.edu 615-738-1182
  Assistant Coach Makenzie Daly mdaly0004@uky.edu 440-476-2386
  Team Email   kentuckywomenslacrosse@gmail.com  
         
University of Michigan President Elena Ramos elenaram@umich.edu 617-692-0830
  Treasurer Carly Levick levickc@umich.edu 513-478-4176
  Head Coach David McKinnon gobluelax@gmail.com 734-709-4717
  Team Email   kmezwa@umich.edu  
  Team Email   emanson@umich.edu  
         
University Minnesota President Allie Thalhuber thalh008@umn.edu 612-817-0407
  Head Coach Heather Kerchner mnwomenslacrosse@gmail.com 612-702-2852
  Vice President Cassandra Selvert seivo009@umn.edu 763-486-9356
  Treasurer Kim Scott scot0492@umn.edu 952-303-2031
  Assisant Coach Alex Ross ms.alexandra.ross@gmail.com 612-308-7752
  Team Email   thalh008@umn.edu  
         
University of Pittsburgh Head Coach Gary Neft garylax@aol.com 412-287-5985
  President Anna Studenmund ans203@pitt.edu 215-435-1916
  Vice President Erica Wilkerson elw62@pitt.edu 412-913-3112
  Assistant Coach Chrissy Yetter chrissyyetter@gmail.com 720-234-8968
         
University of Toledo Head Coach Chris Carter chcarter@hotmail.com 419-283-2098
  Treasurer Mariah Burtscher mburtsc2@rockets.utoledo.edu 419-291-8980
  Vice President Rachel Finley rachel.finley2@rockets.utoledo.edu 409-341-7589
  President Jordan Minor jordan.minor@rockets.utoledo.edu 419-215-5169
         
University of Wisconsin President Katherine Waldeck waldeck@wisc.edu 630-433-6659
  Vice President Pilar Gonzalez pgonzalez3@wisc.edu 908-868-3543
  Team Email wisconsinwomenslax@gmail.com    
         
Western Michigan University Head Coach Kimberly Crum kkerekes@gmail.com 269-832-6366
  President Caroline Forbes carolineforbes37@gmail.com 317-850-8048
  Vice President Brianna Huffman briannahuffman13@yahoo.com 269-655-4659
  Treasurer Charlotte Peterson charlotte.e.peterson@wmich.edu 248-444-4541
  Team Email   womenslaxwmu@gmail.com  
         
West Virginia University Head Coach Taylor Bugas tmbugas@mix.wvu.edu 443-614-5755
  President Kelly Dike kdike@mix.wvu.edu 301-509-3073
  Vice President Lauren Hatala lhatala@mix.wvu.edu 607-222-2215
  Treasurer Colleen Childress cchitr2@mix.wvu.edu 703-987-7571
  Assistant Coach Mike Camassa mjcamassa@mix.wvu.edu 908-907-7206
  Team Email   wvuwomenslacrosse@gmail.com
 

Recent WCLL D1 News

No news currently found.

The reigning WCLA National Division I champs hail from the University of Pittsburgh and the WCLL. The team is coached by veteran Gary Neff.

PITTSBURGH IS NATIONAL CHAMPS - The reigning WCLA National Division I champs hail from the University of Pittsburgh and the WCLL. The team is coached by veteran Gary Neff.


RAISING THE TROPHY - The WCLL landed its first national champion in WCLA history, when the Pitt Panthers won their first championship in May, 2014 at Virginia Beach, Virginia.

Coaches have kept sports alive in 2020. Has your kid's coach helped them through this crisis?Nominate them   for a chance to win $2500!