skip navigation

About WCLA

Welcome to the US Lacrosse WCLA for 2019-2020

  Welcome to the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Associates website, a communication tool for student-athletes, coaches, fans and interested spectators to know more about our college club lacrosse league. Our WCLA league website was designed and will be utilized to provide a communication highway for teams competing across the continental United States. We hope the website provides you with the information you are seeking because it's the mission of the WCLA to promote the growth of women's lacrosse nationwide. Specifically, the WCLA strives to provide an infrastructure in which collegiate clubs will compete and eventually crown a national champion. Leadership opportunities exist on the local, regional and national levels as WCLA is a representation of teams at all levels. WCLA members are then encouraged to give back to the lacrosse community by joining the umpiring, coaching and post-collegiate club communities. The WCLA is a division of US Lacrosse. As you know, it is mandatory this year to register with the national WCLA website and to enter your games, roster, home field and any other vital information that might assist those trying to find you. The entire process is painless and takes less than an hour. We hope you find the site useful.

WCLA History

The US Lacrosse Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Associates National Championship began in 2001. The tournament now features a 16-team Division I field and as of 2020 a 16-team Division II field that plays on four consecutive days during the second week in May for the WCLA National Championship. Listed below are the nine leagues in the WCLA. 

  1. MAWLL - Mid Atlantic Women's Lacrosse League 
  2. NCWLL - National Central Women's Lacrosse League
  3. NEWLL - New England Women's Lacrosse League 
  4. NWWLL - Northwest Women's Lacrosse League 
  5. RMWLL - Rocky Mountain Women's Lacrosse League 
  6. SWLL - Southeastern Women's Lacrosse League 
  7. TWLL - Texas Women's Lacrosse League 
  8. WCLL - Women's Collegiate Lacrosse League 
  9. WWLL - Western Women's Lacrosse League

Coaches have kept sports alive in 2020. Has your kid's coach helped them through this crisis?Nominate them   for a chance to win $2500!